If you are nervous about what Google tracks about you, here is an option ... delete it automatically every 3 months or 18 months.
How to auto-delete your Google data
This process is almost identical on both mobile and web.
1. Go to your Google activity dashboard (sign in to your Google account first).
2. Click “Activity controls” from the left-hand sidebar.
3. Scroll down to the data type desired, then select “Manage Activity.”
4. On this next page, click on “Choose how long to keep” under the calendar icon.
5. Select the auto-deletion time you wish (three or 18 months), or manually.
6. Click “Next” to save your changes.
7. Repeat these steps for each type of data you want to be auto-deleted.
(For your Location History, in particular, you’ll need to click on “Today” in the upper-left corner first, and then click on the gear icon in the lower-right corner of your screen. Then, select “Automatically delete Location History,” and pick a time).
No comments:
Post a Comment